USA Hockey announces AAPG rosters

Aaron Vickers2017 Draft Center, NCAA, USHL

Forwards Casey MittelstadtKailer Yamamoto, and Scott Reedy were among the 42 players named to play in the USA Hockey All-American Prospects Game at Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia on Sept. 22.

Players were selected by USA Hockey and NHL Central Scouting.

“This event provides some of the best U.S. players eligible for next year’s NHL Draft the opportunity to showcase their talent on a national stage,” said Jim Johannson, USA Hockey’s assistant executive director of hockey operations, in a release. “With input from NHL Central Scouting, this game will feature future stars of the NHL and we’re thrilled to be working with the Philadelphia Flyers to host this game as part of their 50th anniversary.”

Mittelstadt is the top-ranked American-born player in Future Considerations’ preliminary ranking. The senior at Eden Prairie High School had 22 goals and 59 points in 25 games last season, and one assist in two games at the USA Hockey National Junior Evaluation Camp in early August.

Yamamoto, ranked 11th, led the Spokane Chiefs of the Western Hockey League with 52 assists and 71 points in 57 games in 2015-16, and tied for the tournament lead with seven goals to help the United States to bronze at the 2016 IIHF World Under-18 Championship.

Reedy, ranked 18th, had 19 goals and 52 points in 49 games with the National Team Development Program Under-17 team, and two points in seven games with the NTDP’s Under-18 club. He also had six goals and nine points in five games to finish second in tournament scoring at the IIHF 2015 World Under-17 Challenge.

Defenseman Max Gildon (No. 23), and goaltender Jake Oettinger (No. 29) were also named to the team.

Goaltenders: Jake Oettinger, Boston University (NCAA); Keith Petruzzelli, Muskegon (USHL); Cayden Primeau, Lincoln (USHL); Adam Scheel, NTDP U18 (USHL).

Defensemen: Michael Anderson, Waterloo (USHL); Ronald Brickey, Muskegon (USHL); David Farrance, NTDP U18 (USHL); Max Gildon, NTDP U18 (USHL); Philip Kemp, NTDP U18 (USHL); Nate Knoepke, NTDP U18 (USHL); Tyler Inamoto, NTDP U18 (USHL); Josh Maniscalco, NTDP U18 (USHL); Luke Martin, Michigan (NCAA); Thomas Miller, NTDP U18 (USHL); Ben Mirageas, Bloomington (USHL); Clayton Phillips, Fargo (USHL); Jack Rathbone, Dexter School (USHS); Reilly Walsh, Chicago (USHL).

Forwards: Evan Barratt, NTDP U18 (USHL); Alexander Chmelevski, Ottawa (OHL); Logan Cockerill, NTDP U18 (USHL); Cole Coskey, Saginaw (OHL); Sean Dhooghe, NTDP U18 (USHL); Logan Hutsko, NTDP U18 (USHL); Mark Kastelic, Calgary (WHL); Patrick Khodorenko, Michigan State (NCAA); Ivan Lodnia, Erie (OHL); Kyle MacLean, Oshawa (OHL); Brannon McManus, Omaha (USHL); Mick Messner, Madison (USHL); Matt Miller, Victory Honda U18 (USMAAAE); Grant Mismash, NTDP U18 (USHL); Casey Mittelstadt, Eden Prairie (USHS); RJ Murphy, Dubuque (USHL); Joshua Norris, NTDP U18 (USHL); Michael Pastujov, NTDP U18 (USHL); Ryan Poehling, St. Cloud State (NCAA); Austin Pratt, Red Deer (WHL); Scott Reedy, NTDP U18 (USHL); Jason Robertson, Kingston (OHL); Jacob Tortora, NTDP U18 (USHL); Kailer Yamamoto, Spokane (WHL).