Canada finalizes roster for World Under-18

Aaron Vickers2016 Draft Center, Tournaments & Events

Canada’s roster is set for the World Under-18 Championship.

Canada added Boris Katchouk of the Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds and Noah Gregor of the Moose Jaw Warriors to complete their 23-man roster for the Under-18’s, currently underway in Grand Forks, North Dakota.

Canada has won seven medals at the IIHF U18 World Championship, including three gold medals (2003, 2008 and 2013).

Katchouk and Gregor join 21 others already at the tournament, which features 16 skaters eligible for the 2016 NHL Draft.

GOALTENDERS: Evan Fitzpatrick (Sherbrooke, QMJHL); Michael DiPietro (Windsor, OHL); Stuart Skinner (Lethbridge, WHL).

DEFENSE: Connor Hall (Kitchener, OHL); Dante Fabbro (Penticton, BCHL); Jakob Chychrun (Sarnia, OHL); Markus Phillips (Owen Sound, OHL); David Quenneville (Medicine Hat, WHL); Logan Stanley (Windsor, OHL); Nicolas Hague (Mississauga, OHL).

FORWARDS: Boris Katchouk (Sault Ste. Marie, OHL); Tyson Jost (Penticton, BCHL); Mason Shaw (Medicine Hat, WHL); Pascal Laberge (Victoriaville, QMJHL); Brett Howden (Moose Jaw, WHL); Beck Malenstyn (Calgary, WHL); Maxime Comtois (Victoriaville, QMJHL); William Bitten (Flint, OHL); Noah Gregor (Moose Jaw, WHL); Owen Tippett (Mississauga, OHL); Michael McLeod (Mississauga, OHL); Cameron Morrison (Youngstown, USHL); Jordan Kyrou (Sarnia, OHL).